The Chef – Part 2

It’s Friday and I’m clearly not going to be very productive at work so….

Part Deux of The Chef.


 

Well ladies and gents. There was, in fact, a second date with The Chef last weekend.

On our first date I mentioned my love of brunch and so when he asked to go out on Sunday, he suggested it. The plan was Bonjour Brioche (my fav!) but it was packed when we got there so, both starving, we strolled over to Joy Bistro‘s outdoor patio instead.

It’s a cute place for a date. Conversation flowed freely. He’s such an easy going, laid back kind of person I really felt at ease. Like the last date, we left and went for a walk and without really realizing the time or how far we’d gone, we ended up back at Yonge Street. We decided to grab a drink since we didn’t have any other real plans for the day (love day dates for this!) and headed over to The Beverley Hotel‘s rooftop patio.

I highly recommend this as a date spot but if you recall last Sunday in Toronto, it was SWELTERING. I was wearing shorts and a loose cotton button down and I was dripping. By the time we got to the patio, he had visible forehead sweat and I was very thankful I had brought my makeup bag. If you’ve ever been to this patio, you’ll know it has some lounging couches which would be perfect for cozying up to your date except HOLY HELL, I didn’t want to be touched. (even though I really did)

wicked-witch-melting-o

Anywho, after drinks (and melting into the couch) we peeled ourselves off and walked around a bit more, stopping at a few places on the way back to the subway. And this is where we shared our second movie kiss. If you don’t know what a movie kiss is, think about those first episodes of Grey’s Anatomy. (YA!)

No new news on a THIRD date but work for him has been crazy (actually) so I’m playing it cool (ha!)

excited

– A

Leave a Reply

